Updated Oct 28, 2026· 15 min read

Key takeaways

  • Best UGREEN chargers for Android phones compared by wattage and ports: 30W, 45W and 65W GaN listings with PPS notes, cable needs and a Galaxy and Pixel guide.

For a single Android phone the best UGREEN pick is a 30W PPS charger; for a Galaxy that supports 45W, step up to the Nexode Air 45W; and for a phone plus tablet or laptop, one of the 65W models gives the headroom. Ten listings are sorted below by wattage and port count. Nobody on the team used or measured these units; the notes draw on listing titles, manufacturer documentation and buyer reviews, and details a title leaves out are marked “check the listing”. One entry is a power strip, not a pocket charger, and says so.

Top picks at a glance

Model (ASIN) Key point from the title Price tier Best for
3-Port 30W with Cable (B0F2F4ZSCL) 2 USB-C and 1 USB-A, cable included Budget One phone plus a spare
Nexode 30W Foldable (B0BJ6BB44D) GaN, PPS, foldable plug Budget Samsung and Pixel travel
3-Port 30W GaN II, White (B0FPCYJ6K5) 2 USB-C and 1 USB-A Budget Desk or nightstand
Uno 30W Robot (B0BZHZ56M9) LED display, robot design Budget to mid Gift or novelty
2 Pack 30W with 6.6 ft Cable (B0F2DYGNBM) Two chargers, 3-port, long cable Mid Home plus office
Nexode Air 45W (B0GLF7M97W) Ultra mini, foldable plug Mid 45W-class phones
Nexode Air 65W Orange (B0GD85PYK6) 3.3 ft cable, AVS, mini size Mid to premium Phone plus ultrabook
Nexode Air 65W Gray (B0GDCPBYHF) 60W AVS wording, mini size Mid to premium Same, no cable named
Nexode 65W 3-Port (B0CYZJCJV1) 3-port wall charger Mid to premium Multi-device desks
65W 20-in-1 Power Strip (B0GLFQ2BW1) 16 outlets, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A, surge protection Mid to premium Desk power hub, not portable

How Android charging differs from the iPhone listings

Almost every title here leads with iPhone model names, because that is how the listings are written. That does not stop them working with Android phones, since the chargers follow USB-C and Power Delivery conventions, but it does mean the Android-specific details sit lower in the title or vanish. The two details that matter most to Galaxy and Pixel owners are PPS and the phone’s own wattage ceiling.

Samsung’s base flagship phones have commonly been listed with a charging ceiling around 25W, while some top models are listed higher; the manual for your exact model is the only reliable source. Pixel phones use USB Power Delivery and, on newer models, PPS. If your phone tops out at 25W, a 45W charger is not faster; it is only more flexible.

The ten UGREEN chargers

UGREEN 3-Port 30W Charger Block with USB C Cable, Black

The title lists two USB-C ports and one USB-A, a USB-C cable in the box, compact size and multiple protections. For a person who wants one block that charges a phone, earbuds and an old USB-A accessory, this is the straightforward starter. The 30W total is shared across ports, so the phone will not get the whole amount once a second device is plugged in. Whether PPS is supported is not stated, so check the listing if you own a Galaxy.

Ask before buying: what is the per-port split when all three ports are in use, and is the supplied cable 3A or just a basic charging cable?

A realistic use: a student’s dorm desk where a phone, wireless earbuds and an old fitness band all need topping up overnight. With three ports, nothing has to be unplugged at bedtime. The trade-off is that a 30W budget shared three ways leaves little for a phone that wants its full 25W alongside the other two, which is fine overnight but slow if you need a quick top-up before leaving.

  • Pros: cable included; three ports; compact.
  • Cons: 30W shared across ports; PPS not stated; wide plug unlike a foldable one.

UGREEN Nexode 30W USB C Charger, Foldable PPS

This is the only 30W listing that says PPS in the title, which makes it the most explicit match for Samsung and Pixel owners. It lists a foldable plug, GaN construction and Galaxy, Pixel and MacBook compatibility. The single-port format keeps the full 30W for one device, so a phone gets the whole budget. The cost is flexibility: no second port, so earbuds and a watch need another outlet.

Ask whether the plug folds flat enough to sit in a pocket, and whether the listing gives a PPS voltage range that matches your phone.

This suits a commuter who tosses a charger into a coat pocket or a work bag and wants it to survive being squashed. A folding prong keeps the block from snagging on fabric and scratching other items. For a Galaxy or Pixel owner it is also the cleanest match to the phone’s own fast-charge behaviour on the list. A person with several gadgets will outgrow it quickly.

  • Pros: PPS named; foldable; whole 30W for one device.
  • Cons: one port only; no cable in the title.

UGREEN 3-Port 30W USB C Charger Block, GaN II, White

Almost the same shape as the first listing: two USB-C ports and one USB-A, 30W, compact, multiple protections, but with GaN II wording and a white finish, and the title does not mention a cable. These two look like near-duplicates. If cost is similar, the real difference is the cable and the colour, so choose by whether you already own a good USB-C lead. GaN II points to a newer silicon generation, but the listing’s specification table is where the real details sit.

Think of a kitchen counter or living-room side table where family members drop phones in turn. Three ports keep it from becoming a fight, and a pale finish blends with white walls and sockets. Because the listing is so close to the black one, read both detail pages and buyer comments to decide whether the cable or the colour is worth the difference, and note that neither title confirms the split between ports.

  • Pros: three ports; GaN II wording; white finish suits pale decor.
  • Cons: no cable named; PPS not stated; same 30W shared budget.

UGREEN Uno 30W USB C Charger, Robot Design with LED Display

The robot face and LED display set this apart from every other listing. The display is described as showing a status, though what it shows is not in the title, so check the listing. Compatibility lists Galaxy, Pixel, iPad, MacBook and Steam Deck. It is a good gift or a talking point on a desk, but you are paying partly for the design, and the plain 30W Nexode above does the same electrical job.

Ask what the display reports (watts, voltage, or just a charging animation) and whether it stays lit at night.

A gift buyer shopping for a gadget-loving friend may find this the easiest listing to justify, since it looks different on a shelf. For a practical buyer the question is whether a live display earns its place. Ask whether it can be dimmed or switched off, because a light that glows all night in a bedroom can annoy a light sleeper, and ask whether the display reports watts or only animates.

  • Pros: visible status; playful design; wide device list.
  • Cons: paying for style; display may distract in a bedroom; PPS not named.

UGREEN 2 Pack 30W GaN Charger, 3-Port, with 6.6 ft Cable

Two chargers, each with three ports, and a 6.6 ft USB-C cable for iPhone use according to the title. The long cable is handy on a bed or sofa, and the two blocks let you leave one at home and one at work without unplugging. Galaxy and Pixel models are on the compatibility list. Whether the cable supports 3A is not stated, and whether both chargers are identical is something the listing should confirm.

This is a household bundle: one block by the bed, one at the office desk, and a long cable to reach a sofa or bedside from a distant outlet. That makes it better value for people who actually need two chargers than buying one twice. If you only need one, the extra block is a spare. Ask whether the cable is a USB-C to USB-C lead or has a Lightning end, since the title mentions iPhone.

  • Pros: two units; long cable; Pixel and Galaxy named.
  • Cons: cable type may be iPhone-oriented; the cost covers duplicates you may not need.

UGREEN Nexode Air 45W USB C Charger Block, Ultra Mini

The 45W figure is the interesting one for Android: it fits phones whose top charging speed is in the 45W class, assuming the phone supports it. The title notes a foldable plug, a compact size of 1.21 x 1.21 x 1.42 inches and a premium texture, and names MacBook Air, Neo and Pro as compatible. A 45W block is also enough to charge a thin laptop slowly. Ask whether PPS is supported at 45W, as the title does not say.

Picture a traveler who wants one small block that tops up a 45W-class phone quickly and can also keep a thin laptop alive on a long trip. At this size the block can hide behind furniture or in a wall socket with limited clearance. It is not a replacement for a laptop’s own charger on heavy workloads, so check the laptop’s rated wattage before you rely on it.

  • Pros: very small; foldable; enough for 45W-class phones.
  • Cons: single-wattage claim only; no cable named; PPS unverified.

UGREEN Nexode Air 65W USB C GaN Charger with 3.3 ft Cable, Orange

A 65W charger in a mini body (1.22 x 1.30 x 1.59 inches in the title) with a 3.3 ft cable, AVS fast charging and the orange finish. AVS is an adjustable-voltage feature in newer USB Power Delivery revisions; whether your phone uses it is a question for the phone’s documentation. For an Android owner the appeal is carrying one block for phone, tablet and a light laptop. Ask whether the included cable is rated for 5A, which 65W needs.

A hybrid worker with an Android phone, a tablet and a thin laptop is the target. The bundled cable matters because a 65W lead must be rated for 5A; many cheap cables are not, and they quietly cap the charging speed. The bright finish is easy to spot on a cluttered desk and hard to leave behind in a hotel room. Confirm the cable is rated for 65W by reading the listing.

  • Pros: 65W in a small body; cable included; flexible for laptops.
  • Cons: more than most phones need; AVS benefits unclear; colour choice may not suit everyone.

UGREEN Nexode Air 65W USB C GaN Charger, Gray

Almost the same block as the orange listing: the same mini dimensions and the same AVS wording, but the title describes 60W AVS fast charging and omits the cable. Treat it as a near-duplicate. The differences you can verify are the colour and whether a cable ships with it. If you already own a good 5A cable, this one saves a cost tier; if not, the orange listing with a cable is the simpler buy.

The same buyer as the orange listing, but with a lead already in the drawer and a preference for a neutral finish. Because the title says 60W AVS next to 65W, ask whether those two numbers describe different modes. If you were comparing the two Nexode Air 65W listings, treat this as a choice about the cable and the colour. Check the listing for any difference in accessories before paying for the cable twice.

  • Pros: same small size; neutral colour.
  • Cons: no cable named; “60W AVS” next to “65W” wording needs a specification check.

UGREEN Nexode 65W GaN USB C Charger, 3-Port

A traditional three-port 65W wall charger. It is larger than the Nexode Air blocks and does not mention a foldable plug in the title, but it handles Galaxy, Pixel, MacBook, iPad Pro and Steam Deck. The three ports suit a desk where phone, tablet and earbuds charge together. The shared wattage means the top speed on any one port drops when all are in use, so look for a split table.

Consider a family kitchen or a shared study desk: a phone, a tablet and a laptop all arrive at once. Three ports at 65W total handle that if the load is split sensibly, but the laptop port will fall below its maximum once the others are in use. Ask the seller for the power-split table, and think about whether a second smaller charger would be less hassle than trying to cover everything with one.

  • Pros: three ports; strong device list; headroom for a laptop.
  • Cons: larger body; split behaviour not in the title.

UGREEN 65W 20-in-1 GaN Surge Protector Power Strip

This is off-type for a phone charger. It is a 5 ft extension cord with 16 AC outlets, 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A ports, wall-mount, 15A and 1875W protection and a UL-listed label according to the title. The 65W refers to the USB output. It belongs on a desk or a dorm shelf, not in a bag. Check the listing for USB-C port wattage and how the 65W is divided across the ports.

This suits a desk with a monitor, a laptop dock, lamps and a phone cradle that all compete for sockets. The title lists UL-listed and a 15A, 1875W rating, so treat it as mains equipment and follow the manufacturer’s instructions and local electrical rules. For an Android owner the USB ports are a bonus: handy for a phone at the desk, but not a replacement for a portable charger.

  • Pros: one cord for a whole desk; surge protection stated; USB ports built in.
  • Cons: not portable; a different product class; bulky.

Buying guide: PPS, PD and watts

Spec concept What to look for Why it matters
Watts 25W phone, 45W phone, 65W laptop Charger must meet the highest device
PPS Named in the title Needed for some phones’ top speed
GaN Gallium nitride wording Smaller, cooler bodies at the same wattage
Port split Per-port table Shared budget drops one device when another joins
Cable rating 3A up to 60W, 5A for 65W Wrong cable caps the speed
Plug type Foldable or fixed Pocket and bag fit

GaN size, cables and multi-port splits

GaN stands for gallium nitride, a semiconductor that runs cooler than older silicon parts, which is why a 65W block can now be about the size of a 30W block from a few years ago. The Nexode Air titles lean on this by giving exact dimensions; the other titles say “compact” without numbers. Compare the size figures on the listing if bag space matters, but do not assume smaller means slower: the wattage rating tells you speed, the dimensions only tell you bulk.

Cables are the quiet failure point. A 3A USB-C cable is fine up to 60W, which covers every phone here. At 65W the cable needs a 5A rating, and a charger that ships with its own lead removes the guesswork. Two titles here include a cable (the first 30W three-port, the orange Nexode Air 65W) and the 2 Pack names a 6.6 ft lead. Everything else needs a lead you already own, so make sure it carries a power rating on its packaging.

For multi-port blocks, the split is usually a table: one port in use gets the full amount, two ports in use get a fixed division, and three ports in use get a smaller share each. Titles seldom state those numbers, so look at the listing images or the manual. A good rule of thumb is to add the wattages of everything you plan to plug in and compare the total with the charger’s rating, as the next table does.

Worked example: does your bedside setup fit?

Assumptions: charging demands are phone 25W, earbuds case 5W, tablet 18W, and a second phone 45W. Real charging tapers as batteries fill, so these are peak figures. The totals ignore small conversion losses.

Setup Peak demand 30W 45W 65W
One 25W phone 25W Fits Fits Fits
Phone and earbuds 30W Just fits Fits Fits
Phone and tablet 43W Throttles Just fits Fits
45W phone and tablet 63W Throttles Throttles Just fits

If two phones need full speed every night, buy two chargers or the 2 Pack, not one bigger block. A single 65W block shared between a laptop and a phone also throttles the laptop port during overlap.

Which one for which user

You are… Start with Why
A Galaxy owner on 25W Nexode 30W PPS PPS named, whole budget for one phone
On a 45W phone Nexode Air 45W Matches the class in a mini body
Carrying a laptop too Nexode Air 65W with cable Headroom and cable included
Charging several devices Nexode 65W 3-Port Three ports
Outfitting a desk Power Strip Outlets and USB together

Mistakes buyers make

Mistake Fix
Assuming any USB-C charger gives top Samsung speed Look for PPS wording and read the phone manual
Using a 3A cable at 65W Use a 5A rated cable
Ignoring port sharing Check the multi-port split
Paying for 65W the phone cannot use Buy by device ceiling, not by title
Treating near-duplicates as different Compare cable, colour and finish only

Verdict by use case

Single Galaxy or Pixel phone: Nexode 30W PPS. A 45W-class phone: Nexode Air 45W. Phone plus laptop: one of the 65W Nexode Air blocks, preferring the one that names a cable. Bedside with several gadgets: the 3-port 65W model or the 2 Pack. The power strip is a desk accessory, not a travel charger.

Related guides

Frequently asked questions

What wattage do I need for a Samsung Galaxy phone?

It depends on the model. Many recent base Galaxy phones are commonly described as charging at around 25W, while some top-tier models are described as reaching 45W, but you should confirm the figure in your own phone’s specification. A 30W charger with PPS covers the 25W class, a 45W charger covers the higher class, and a 65W unit adds headroom for a tablet or small laptop.

What is PPS and do I need it?

PPS stands for Programmable Power Supply, a USB Power Delivery feature that lets the phone ask for small voltage steps instead of fixed levels. Samsung’s fastest charging modes commonly rely on it, and some other Android phones use it as well. Only one of these titles says PPS outright, so check the listing of any other model if your phone’s top speed depends on it.

Will a 65W charger damage my phone?

Not when the charger follows the USB Power Delivery standard. The phone and charger negotiate, and the phone requests only what it can accept, so a 65W charger on a phone that takes 25W simply delivers 25W. The benefit of the larger charger is flexibility: the same block can run a laptop later. The downside is a larger body and a higher cost tier.

Do I need a special cable?

For anything up to 60W, a standard USB-C cable rated for 3A is enough. For 65W you need a cable rated for 5A, which carries an identifying chip inside the connector. Phones that top out at 25W or 45W do not need the 5A cable. Some listings here include a cable and some do not, so read the title and the box contents.

Is a multi-port charger slower when two devices are plugged in?

Usually yes. Multi-port chargers share a total wattage budget, so adding a second device reduces what the first receives. How the split works varies by model and is normally shown in a table in the manual or on the listing. If you rely on full phone speed while also charging earbuds, pick a charger with power to spare, or keep a single port free.

Is the power strip a good phone charger?

It can charge a phone from its USB ports, but it is a desk power hub with 16 outlets, not a portable charger. Its 65W output refers to the USB side and may be shared across the four USB ports. Buy it if you need surge-protected outlets and USB together; skip it if you want something for a bag or a bedside table.

M
MobilePlus Tech Editorial Team
We compare specs, materials and verified owner reviews before a product earns a spot. Rankings are never paid.
Affiliate disclosure. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you. Prices accurate as of the date shown.