Key takeaways
- Best UGREEN power banks sorted by phone, magnetic Qi2 and laptop class, with mAh to Wh math, the 100Wh airline rule and a charges-per-bank worked example.
For a phone, the best UGREEN power bank is a 10000mAh unit with 20W to 45W USB-C or Qi2 wireless, while for a laptop you step up to a 25000mAh, 90Wh class with 100W or more on a single port. That split matters more than any individual listing: a 10000mAh magnetic bank and a 200W Nexode bank solve different problems, and buying the wrong class is the most common regret in this category.
The ten listings below fall into three groups. Four are slim 10000mAh phone banks (two magnetic Qi2 models with built-in cables, one older magnetic model, one 45W mini). One is a 20000mAh 45W mid-size bank. Five are 25000mAh laptop-class banks, of which two are near-duplicates at 200W and one is a 165W model with two built-in cables.
Top picks at a glance
| Listing (from the title) | Capacity and output | Price tier | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| UGREEN Nexode Pro 10000mAh 45W Mini | 10000mAh, 45W | Budget to mid | Pocketable phone and tablet backup |
| UGREEN 10000mAh Magnetic PD 20W | 10000mAh, 20W PD, magnetic | Budget | iPhone owners wanting a simple magnet |
| UGREEN 10000mAh Qi2 15W Slim Magnetic | Qi2 15W, PD 20W wired | Mid | Slim iPhone wireless top-up |
| UGREEN MagFlow 10000mAh Qi2 25W, built-in cable | Qi2 25W, 30W PD wired | Mid | Faster Qi2 plus a cable in one body |
| UGREEN MagFlow Pro Liquid-Cooled Qi2 25W | Qi2 25W, 45W USB-C, strap | Premium | Heat-conscious wireless users |
| UGREEN Nexode 20000mAh 45W, built-in cable | 20000mAh, 45W, display | Mid | Phone plus tablet, long weekends |
| UGREEN Nexode 25000mAh 145W 3-Port | 25000mAh, 145W, 3 USB-C | Mid to premium | Laptop plus phone for travel |
| UGREEN Nexode 25000mAh 165W, 2 built-in cables | 25000mAh, 165W, 90Wh | Premium | Travellers wanting no loose cables |
| UGREEN Nexode 25000mAh 200W PD 3.1 TFT | 25000mAh, 200W, 90Wh | Premium | Heavy laptop use with a display |
| UGREEN Nexode Pro 25000mAh 200W, retractable cables | 25000mAh, 200W, 100W x3 | Premium | Cable-free multi-device carry |
Reading capacity: mAh, Wh and the airline line
mAh is a number that depends on voltage, which is why two banks with the same mAh can hold different energy. Watt-hours remove the guesswork. Multiply mAh by about 3.7V (a typical lithium cell) and divide by 1,000: 10000mAh is about 37Wh, 20000mAh about 74Wh and 25000mAh about 92Wh. The 25000mAh UGREEN titles state 90Wh, which lines up with that arithmetic.
Airline rules are written in watt-hours. The common cut-off is 100Wh for carry-on, with banks between roughly 100Wh and 160Wh needing airline approval and anything above that usually not allowed. All ten listings fall below 100Wh. Power banks belong in the cabin, not checked luggage, and some airlines now restrict using them in flight, so check the carrier’s rules before travelling.
The advertised capacity is also not the amount delivered to your device. Voltage conversion, heat and cable losses reduce it; a rough assumption is 70 to 85 percent of rated Wh reaching the device. We use that range in the worked example below and ask you to treat it as an estimate.
How we picked these
Every listing is a UGREEN power bank. We compared titles, stated capacity and output, port counts, built-in cables and magnetic or wireless claims, and read the pattern of buyer feedback for each class. Nobody on the team used or measured these units. Where two listings look almost identical we say what really separates them.
The ten listings
UGREEN Nexode Pro 10000mAh 45W Mini Power Bank
The title is short: Nexode Pro, 10000mAh, 45W, mini, and a mention of iPhone and Galaxy models. That is enough to place it. A 10000mAh bank is around 37Wh, which gives a phone roughly two charges and a tablet less than one. 45W on USB-C is more than a phone needs, so the rating matters mostly for tablets and for fast-charging phones that accept higher input.
It has no display or built-in cable according to the title, so bring your own. If you want something that disappears in a jacket pocket and still handles a small laptop in a pinch, this is the class to start with, though a 45W output will charge a laptop slowly if that laptop needs more.
Pros
- Compact format with 45W, above typical 20W phone banks.
- Works for phones and many tablets.
Cons
- Port count and built-in cable are not stated.
- Too small for a laptop-class workload.
Question to ask: does my phone accept 45W, or will 20W do?
UGREEN 10000mAh Magnetic Power Bank PD 20W USB-C
A basic magnetic bank. The title states 10000mAh, MagSafe-compatible magnetic attachment, USB-C 20W PD fast charging and slim form for iPhone. It does not state a wireless wattage, so the magnet may be for holding rather than for charging; check the listing for how the phone actually receives power.
Against the Qi2 15W Slim listing below, the real difference is the Qi2 labelling. This one reads like a magnetic holder with a wired USB-C route, while the Qi2 cards state a wireless speed. If wireless speed matters, favour a listing that gives a number.
Pros
- Magnetic attachment suits iPhone cases that support it.
- 20W PD wired charging is enough for most phones.
Cons
- Wireless wattage not stated in the title.
- No built-in cable.
Question to ask: does this bank charge wirelessly through the magnet, and at what wattage?
UGREEN 10000mAh Qi2 15W Slim Magnetic Power Bank PD 20W
This is the slim Qi2 option. The title says Qi2 15W fast wireless, ultra-slim, USB-C 20W PD wired and MagSafe compatible, with iPhone models named. Qi2 is a wireless standard with built-in magnets, so a case that supports it matters.
It sits close to the plain magnetic listing above, so in practice you are paying for a stated Qi2 15W number. Wireless charging is less efficient than wired and gives off more heat, so expect somewhat lower real energy delivery than the 10000mAh rating suggests. For slow, steady top-ups through the day, that is usually acceptable.
Pros
- Clear Qi2 15W wireless rating and wired 20W PD.
- Thin format that sits flat on the back of a phone.
Cons
- 15W Qi2 is slower than the 25W Qi2 MagFlow listings.
- Wireless charging wastes more energy than a cable.
Question to ask: will my case let the magnet hold properly?
UGREEN MagFlow 10000mAh Qi2 25W Wireless Power Bank, Built-in Cable
The MagFlow model adds two things to the slim Qi2 bank: a faster 25W Qi2 wireless rating and a built-in cable. The title adds 30W PD wired and MagSafe compatibility for iPhone. The built-in cable is the practical gain, because a forgotten cable is a common reason a pocket bank goes unused.
Compared with the MagFlow Pro below, the title text is similar apart from the cooling wording and a 45W wired rating on the Pro. This standard MagFlow is the sensible middle if you do not need active cooling and are happy with 30W wired.
Pros
- Qi2 25W wireless plus a built-in cable.
- 30W wired for non-wireless devices.
Cons
- Phone-class capacity only.
- Wireless charging loses more energy than the cable route.
Question to ask: does my phone support 25W Qi2, or will 15W be the limit?
UGREEN MagFlow Pro Liquid-Cooled Qi2 25W Magnetic Power Bank 10000mAh
The Pro version adds liquid cooling to the title, a 45W USB-C rating, an ultra-slim claim, an airline-safe note and a built-in cable strap. The liquid cooling claim is a design description; the listing is the place to see what it actually involves. Heat is the weak point of wireless power banks, so a design aimed at cooling is relevant for people who charge a phone while using it.
It is the near-duplicate of the standard MagFlow, but with a higher wired rating and a strap. The titles do not state how the strap works, so check the listing images. The airline-safe wording matches the capacity (about 37Wh), which is well below the common 100Wh line.
Pros
- Qi2 25W with a cooling-focused design claim.
- 45W USB-C wired output is the highest among the phone-class banks.
Cons
- Typically the priciest 10000mAh model here.
- Cooling benefit is a seller claim.
Question to ask: do I charge while gaming or filming, where heat is a bigger problem?
UGREEN Nexode 20000mAh 45W Power Bank, Built-in Cable
The only mid-size entry. The title states 20000mAh, 45W, a built-in USB-C cable, digital display and three ports, aimed at iPhone, Galaxy and iPad Pro. At roughly 74Wh it covers a weekend of phone charging and still lets you top up a tablet.
The digital display shows remaining power as a number, which is more useful than four LED dots when you are deciding whether to charge a laptop or save energy for a phone. At 45W it can charge a small laptop slowly, but a laptop that wants 65W or more will charge at a reduced rate or not at all.
Pros
- 20000mAh balances capacity and weight.
- Display and built-in cable cut down on guesswork.
Cons
- 45W is limited for 65W-class laptops.
- Heavier than a 10000mAh phone bank.
Question to ask: what wattage does my laptop’s charger carry?
UGREEN Nexode 25000mAh 145W 3-Port USB-C Power Bank
The entry point into the laptop class. The title states 25000mAh, 145W, three USB-C ports and PD fast charging for laptops, Steam Deck, iPad, Galaxy and Dell XPS. 145W is a combined or maximum figure; check how it is split when two ports run together.
The title does not mention 90Wh, but 25000mAh works out to roughly 92Wh by the usual arithmetic, so confirm the Wh figure on the listing before flying. For someone who carries a 65W laptop and a phone, this is a practical bank that costs less than the 200W models.
Pros
- Three USB-C ports for a laptop, phone and handheld.
- 145W is enough for most thin and light laptops.
Cons
- No display or built-in cable mentioned.
- Per-port limits when all ports are used are not in the title.
Question to ask: what is the per-port limit when two devices charge together?
UGREEN Nexode 25000mAh 165W Built-in USB-C Power Bank, 2 Built-in Cables
The cable-free travel option. The title states 25000mAh, 165W, two built-in USB-C cables and 90Wh, with MacBook, iPad, Samsung, Dell, HP and Lenovo listed. It also mentions business travel, which fits the idea of carrying fewer loose parts.
Built-in cables reduce what you pack but also fail as a single unit: if one cable breaks, the bank still works through its ports if it has them, which the title does not state. The 165W figure sits between the 145W and 200W listings, so it is a mid-tier laptop bank with extras.
Pros
- Two built-in cables suit packing light.
- 90Wh stated, which is under the common airline limit.
Cons
- Cable length and replacement are listing questions.
- No display or spare ports mentioned in the title.
Question to ask: are the cables long enough for a laptop on a hotel desk?
UGREEN Nexode 25000mAh 200W PD 3.1 TFT 3-Port Power Bank
The 200W standard model. The title states 25000mAh, 200W, PD 3.1, a TFT smart display, 90Wh and three ports, with MacBook Pro/Air, Dell and iPhone listed. PD 3.1 allows higher voltages for larger laptops, which is the practical reason to look at 200W at all.
It is a near-duplicate of the Nexode Pro 200W listing below. The differences in the titles are the Pro’s retractable cables and its 100W x3 note. Choose this version if you prefer to use your own cables and want to avoid moving parts that can wear.
Pros
- 200W PD 3.1 for demanding laptops.
- TFT display shows live power information.
Cons
- Heavy and large compared with phone banks.
- Maximum power is shared across ports.
Question to ask: do I own a laptop that actually needs more than 100W?
UGREEN Nexode Pro 25000mAh 200W Laptop Power Bank, Retractable Cables
The top of the list. It matches the TFT 200W model on capacity, wattage and 90Wh, then adds retractable cables and a 100W x3 mention, which suggests each of three ports can deliver 100W. The title does not say whether all three can reach 100W together, so the combined limit is a listing question.
Retractable cables are convenient, but they add a mechanism and limit your choice of connector. If your gear is all USB-C and you want to grab one object and go, this is the most self-contained travel bank here. If you prefer replaceable cables, the TFT model is simpler.
Pros
- Retractable cables and 200W capability in one body.
- Three high-wattage ports for several devices.
Cons
- Retractable parts can wear over time.
- Priciest and heaviest of the set, in all likelihood.
Question to ask: can all three ports deliver 100W at once, or only one?
Which one for which user
| Your need | Sensible pick | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Phone only, minimal carry | Nexode Pro 10000mAh 45W Mini | Smallest listing with fast USB-C |
| iPhone with a magnetic case | MagFlow 10000mAh Qi2 25W | Wireless plus a built-in cable |
| iPhone, thinnest possible | 10000mAh Qi2 15W Slim | Slimmest Qi2 listing |
| Phone and tablet for a weekend | Nexode 20000mAh 45W | 74Wh class with display |
| Thin laptop plus phone | Nexode 25000mAh 145W | Three ports without the 200W price jump |
| Frequent flyer, no loose cables | Nexode 25000mAh 165W, 2 built-in cables | 90Wh and cables included |
| High-wattage laptop plus other gear | 200W Nexode TFT or Nexode Pro | PD 3.1 headroom |
PD output and pass-through
A power bank’s headline wattage and the wattage your device negotiates are not the same. USB Power Delivery works by the device and bank agreeing on a voltage and current, so a phone that tops out at 25W will draw 25W even from a 200W bank. A laptop that needs 65W will charge slowly or stop if a port can only offer 45W.
PD 3.1 extends the standard to higher voltages for laptops up to roughly 240W. Three of the listings mention PD 3.1 or 200W, and that matters only if you own a laptop with a charger in that region. For ordinary 65W or 100W thin-and-lights, the 145W and 165W models are already sufficient.
Pass-through charging, which means charging the bank while it charges your device, is a separate feature. None of these titles describe it, so check the listing if you want to leave the bank at the wall in a hotel and use it as a mini surge buffer for a laptop.
Phone class or laptop class: spec concepts
| Concept | What to look for | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity in Wh | Stated Wh, or mAh converted at 3.7V | Sets airline eligibility and real charges per bank |
| Single-port wattage | The highest figure one port can deliver | A laptop needs its charger rating on one port |
| Combined wattage | Total output when several ports run | Headline numbers like 145W or 200W are shared |
| Built-in cable | Number, length and whether it is replaceable | Convenience against a single point of failure |
| Qi2 wireless rating | 15W or 25W, with phone model compatibility | Wireless is slower and warmer than a wire |
| Display | Digital or TFT readout | Shows the remaining percentage and watts in use |
Size and weight follow capacity. A 10000mAh bank is pocket-sized, a 20000mAh bank starts to feel like a small brick in a jacket, and a 25000mAh laptop-class bank belongs in a bag. The slim magnetic models have the opposite trade-off: they are thin and clip to a phone, but their capacity is only enough for about one to two charges. If you carry a laptop daily, a laptop-class bank justifies its weight; if the laptop stays home, a 10000mAh or 20000mAh bank is lighter and cheaper, and a phone will not benefit from the extra 200W.
Built-in cables deserve one more thought. They save you from a forgotten cable and look tidy, but a damaged built-in cable cannot be swapped, so check whether the bank also has spare ports. The listings with retractable or fixed cables are best for travel convenience, while the plain three-port 145W model is best if you want to use your own cables.
Worked example: how many charges?
Assumptions: 3.7V nominal cell voltage, 75 percent of rated energy reaching the device, a phone battery of about 15Wh, a tablet of about 30Wh, and a thin laptop battery of about 60Wh. All figures are estimates, and real devices vary.
| Bank | Rated energy | Delivered at 75% | Phone (15Wh) | Tablet (30Wh) | Laptop (60Wh) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10000mAh | about 37Wh | about 28Wh | about 1.8 | about 0.9 | about 0.5 |
| 20000mAh | about 74Wh | about 55Wh | about 3.7 | about 1.8 | about 0.9 |
| 25000mAh (90Wh) | 90Wh stated | about 68Wh | about 4.5 | about 2.3 | about 1.1 |
The takeaway is that a 25000mAh bank barely recharges one thin laptop battery once, so laptop-class banks are for topping up and extending a day, not for replacing a wall charger. A 10000mAh bank, by contrast, is a good fit for phones but does very little for a tablet or laptop.
Mistakes buyers make
| Mistake | What happens | Fix |
|---|---|---|
| Buying by mAh alone | Surprise at weight or at airline limits | Convert to Wh and compare |
| Expecting 200W to a single phone | Phone draws only what it supports | Match the bank’s tier to your devices |
| Using a cable rated below the bank | Charging stays slow | Use a cable rated for the wattage you want |
| Packing the bank in checked luggage | Rule breach and possible confiscation | Carry it in the cabin |
| Assuming wireless equals wired speed | Slower charging and extra heat | Use USB-C when you need speed |
Verdict by use case
For phone-first buyers, the MagFlow 10000mAh Qi2 25W covers iPhone owners, and the Nexode Pro 10000mAh 45W Mini suits those who prefer a cable. For a mixed phone and tablet bag, the 20000mAh 45W bank is a balanced choice. If a laptop is in the bag, the 145W three-port bank is the efficient pick, the 165W bank with two cables is best for flying light, and the 200W models make sense only if your laptop or accessories actually need that power.
Related guides
- 3 In 1 Wireless Charging Stations For Iphone Apple Watch Airpods
- How To Tell If A Charger Is Damaging Your Phone Battery
- Rugged Phone Cases For Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra
Frequently asked questions
How do I convert power bank mAh to Wh?
Multiply the mAh by the cell voltage, usually about 3.7V, then divide by 1,000. A 10000mAh bank is roughly 37Wh, a 20000mAh one about 74Wh and a 25000mAh one about 92Wh. Several UGREEN titles already state 90Wh for their 25000mAh models, which is the figure airlines care about.
Can I take a 25000mAh power bank on a plane?
Most airlines allow power banks up to 100Wh in carry-on bags, and a 90Wh bank fits under that line. Power banks must go in the cabin, never in checked luggage, and rules differ by airline and country. Check your carrier’s current policy before you fly, particularly for banks near the limit or for use during the flight.
Do I need a 200W power bank for a laptop?
Not usually. Most thin laptops charge at 45W to 100W, so a bank with at least 65W to 100W on one port covers them. The 200W class matters when you want to charge a laptop and a phone at once, or run a heavy 140W-class machine. Check how the output is split between ports before buying.
Is Qi2 25W the same as MagSafe?
They are related but not identical. Qi2 is an open wireless charging standard with magnets, and MagSafe-compatible listings are made to align with iPhone magnets. The titles here pair magnetic attachment with Qi2 or PD ratings, so check the listing for your phone model and the wireless wattage it supports.
Can I charge the power bank and my phone at the same time?
Many banks allow pass-through charging, but heat and charging speed vary, and not every listing states it. None of the titles here describe pass-through behaviour, so check the listing details before relying on it overnight or for long trips.