Our Top Picks
If you want one braided USB-C cable pack for phones, tablets and a laptop, the best overall pick in this guide is the 100W 10-foot braided USB-C to USB-C two-pack, because it is the only listing here rated above 60W and its long reach suits couches, desks and bedside outlets. If you mostly charge a phone and want a brand name behind the cable, the Anker 6-foot two-pack is the simple choice. A braided cable wraps the wire bundle in woven nylon, which resists tangling and fraying better than smooth plastic jackets.
Quick List
- 100W 10-Foot Braided C-to-C 2-Pack – best for laptops and long reach from the outlet
- Anker 6-Foot C-to-C 2-Pack – best for brand-name everyday phone and tablet charging
- TOP-UP 3.3-Foot Braided 2-Pack (White) – best for short desk, car and power-bank runs
- LISEN 5-Pack C-to-C – best for stocking every room with a cable
- LISEN 5-Pack Mixed Lengths (3.3 to 10 Feet) – best for households that need short, medium and long cables in one box
- Anker USB-A to USB-C 2-Pack – runner-up for older chargers and laptops with USB-A ports (not a C-to-C cable)
Which One Is Right for You?
| If you… | Choose |
|---|---|
| charge a laptop or want a 100W-class cable | 100W 10-Foot Braided C-to-C 2-Pack |
| want a familiar brand and a six-foot length for a phone | Anker 6-Foot C-to-C 2-Pack |
| carry a cable in a bag or keep one in the car | TOP-UP 3.3-Foot Braided 2-Pack |
| need many cables for a family, dorm or office | LISEN 5-Pack C-to-C |
| want several different lengths without buying separate packs | LISEN 5-Pack Mixed Lengths |
| still have USB-A wall chargers or a USB-A computer port | Anker USB-A to USB-C 2-Pack |
The deciding factors are the power rating, the length and whether both ends are USB-C. A 60W cable is plenty for phones, earbuds and most tablets. A laptop that draws more than 60W will need a cable rated for 100W, paired with a charger that can supply it. Multi-packs make sense if you lose cables easily or want one at every charging spot.
All 6 Picks in Detail
1. Anker 6-Foot C-to-C 2-Pack – Best for Brand-Name Everyday Charging
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you.
This is a two-pack of six-foot USB-C to USB-C cables in black, rated at 60W, with the listing naming recent iPhone models, iPad mini 6 and other USB-C devices. Six feet is the sweet spot for a phone beside a bed or a tablet on a kitchen counter. The 60W rating covers phones, earbuds, handheld consoles and many tablets.
In daily use, a two-pack like this works well split between locations: one cable permanently plugged in beside the bed and the other travelling with you. Because the listing names several USB-C devices rather than a single phone model, it is a safe pick for mixed households where people carry different phones and tablets, provided each device charges over USB-C.
The listing name does not state the jacket material, so confirm on the product page whether this version is braided or smooth; the manufacturer sells both styles, and this guide includes it for readers who want a familiar brand at a standard length.
- Two cables, 6 feet each
- USB-C on both ends, black
- Rated at 60W for charging
- Braided jacket: confirm on the product page
- Data transfer speed: confirm on the product page; many charging-focused cables of this type are USB 2.0 class
Pros:
- Established brand and a practical length
- Two cables cover bedside and desk
Cons:
- Not rated for high-wattage laptop charging
- Braiding not stated in the listing name
Against the TOP-UP cable, it is longer and from a larger brand, but the TOP-UP states its braiding up front.
2. LISEN 5-Pack C-to-C – Best for Stocking Every Room
This LISEN five-pack of USB-C to USB-C cables is rated at 60W and lists several lengths starting with 3.3 feet; the full list of lengths is cut off in the listing name, so confirm it on the product page. With five cables in the box, you can leave one in the car, one at the desk, one in a backpack and still have spares for guests. It suits families, students and offices.
Larger packs also reduce the temptation to borrow a cable from a different device, which is how connectors get yanked and bent. If you give cables to family members, label the ends with a small piece of tape so each person keeps track of theirs. Treat the pack as a household supply rather than a single premium cable.
- Five USB-C to USB-C cables
- Rated at 60W
- Lengths include 3.3 feet; full list: confirm on the product page
- Braided jacket: confirm on the product page
- Data speed: confirm on the product page
Pros:
- Many cables in a single purchase
- Good for spreading chargers around a home
Cons:
- Not rated for laptop-class power
- Listing name does not spell out every length
Next to the mixed-length LISEN pack, the two are close; choose the one whose length list fits your rooms.
3. TOP-UP 3.3-Foot Braided 2-Pack (White) – Best for Short Runs
The TOP-UP pack gives you two 3.3-foot braided USB-C to USB-C cords in white, rated at 60W power delivery. At a little over a meter, they are right for a power bank in a bag, a car charger, a desk outlet or a laptop stand where a long cable would just pile up. The explicit braided description in the listing name makes it one of the clearest matches for this topic.
Short cables also keep your charging area neat: coil one around a power bank, clip another to the car charger, and you never have to dig through a bag for a tangled cord. If you also use a laptop, remember that a 60W rating is a ceiling that suits phones and tablets better than a power-hungry notebook.
- Two braided cables, 3.3 feet each
- USB-C on both ends, white finish
- 60W PD charging
- Data speed: confirm on the product page
- Connector reinforcement: confirm on the product page
Pros:
- Short length keeps desks tidy
- Braiding is stated clearly
Cons:
- Too short for a bedside outlet behind furniture
- White jacket shows dirt over time
Compared with the 10-foot pack, it is the portable pick, and compared with the LISEN pack it gives fewer cables but a clean two-cable set.
4. Anker USB-A to USB-C 2-Pack – Runner-Up for USB-A Chargers (Not a C-to-C Cable)
This listing is a two-pack of six-foot black cables with a USB-A connector on one end and USB-C on the other, so it does not match the C-to-C focus of this topic. We include it as a runner-up because many homes still own USB-A wall chargers, car chargers and computer ports. It will charge USB-C phones and accessories from those ports, but it cannot connect a USB-C wall charger to a USB-C device.
Think of this as a bridge product. If your household has fully moved to USB-C chargers, skip it; if you still have a drawer of USB-A adapters, a car outlet with USB-A ports or a desktop that only offers USB-A, this cable keeps all of them useful without forcing a new charger purchase.
- Two cables, 6 feet each
- USB-A on one end, USB-C on the other
- Black, listing names Samsung Galaxy S10 and earphone models
- Braided jacket: confirm on the product page
- Maximum power and data speed: confirm on the product page
Pros:
- Works with older chargers and computers
- Brand-name option at a practical length
Cons:
- Not a USB-C to USB-C cable
- Slower than USB-C power delivery from a USB-A port
Next to the Anker C-to-C pack, it is the same brand and length, but it serves a different port setup.
5. 100W 10-Foot Braided C-to-C 2-Pack – Best for Laptops and Long Reach
This two-pack of 10-foot braided USB-C to USB-C cables is rated at 100W, and its listing names MacBook Pro and MacBook Air alongside recent iPhone models. That makes it the strongest option here for anyone who charges a laptop from a power strip across the room. Ten feet is long enough to reach from a wall outlet to a bed, couch or standing desk without stretching the connector.
Long cables are also helpful for home offices, where the wall outlet may sit behind a desk or filing cabinet. Route the cable along a baseboard rather than across a walking path, and avoid tight bends near the connector, which is where braided cables of any length tend to wear first.
The key detail is that 100W only happens when the charger, the device and the cable all support it. The cable needs a chip that tells the charger it can carry 5 amps; if your wall adapter tops out at 65W, the cable will simply charge at that level, which is still fine for most thin laptops.
- Two cables, 10 feet each, braided
- USB-C on both ends
- Rated at 100W per the listing name
- Data speed (USB 2.0 or faster): confirm on the product page
- Connector build and strain relief: confirm on the product page
Pros:
- Highest power rating of the group
- Long length covers most room layouts
Cons:
- A long cable can bunch up in a bag
- Charging speed still depends on your charger
Compared with the mixed-length LISEN pack, you get fewer cables but a higher power rating on both of them.
6. LISEN 5-Pack Mixed Lengths (3.3 to 10 Feet) – Best for Short, Medium and Long in One Box
The second LISEN set spells out its lengths in the listing name: two 3.3-foot cables, two 6.6-foot cables and one 10-foot cable, all USB-C to USB-C and rated at 60W (the listing also quotes 3.1A). That mix lets you match each cable to its job: short for the car and power bank, medium for the nightstand and long for the couch. It is the most flexible multi-pack in this guide.
One practical way to use the mix is to assign each length a role: the two short cables stay in the car and a bag, the two medium cables go on the nightstand and kitchen counter, and the long cable lives by the sofa. That way each cable stays in its zone and you stop losing them in the pile on the desk.
- Five cables: 3.3, 3.3, 6.6, 6.6 and 10 feet
- USB-C on both ends
- Rated at 60W (3.1A) per the listing
- Braided jacket: confirm on the product page
- Data speed: confirm on the product page
Pros:
- Lengths are clearly stated
- Covers three types of use in one pack
Cons:
- Only one 10-foot cable
- No higher-wattage option for laptops
Compared with the 100W 10-foot pack, it offers variety rather than power.
Specs Compared
| Product | Cables in pack | Length | Connectors | Rated power | Braided |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 100W 10-Foot Braided C-to-C | 2 | 10 ft | USB-C to USB-C | 100W | Yes, per listing |
| Anker 6-Foot C-to-C | 2 | 6 ft | USB-C to USB-C | 60W | Confirm on listing |
| TOP-UP 3.3-Foot | 2 | 3.3 ft | USB-C to USB-C | 60W | Yes, per listing |
| LISEN 5-Pack C-to-C | 5 | Confirm on listing | USB-C to USB-C | 60W | Confirm on listing |
| LISEN 5-Pack Mixed Lengths | 5 | 3.3, 3.3, 6.6, 6.6, 10 ft | USB-C to USB-C | 60W (3.1A) | Confirm on listing |
| Anker USB-A to USB-C | 2 | 6 ft | USB-A to USB-C | Confirm on listing | Confirm on listing |
How We Chose These
This guide is based on desk research of product listings and published explanations of USB-C power and cable standards, not on handling the cables. We looked for packs that clearly state length, connector type and wattage, that offer a mix of short and long options, and that include at least one cable for readers who need a higher power rating. We kept braided construction as the central theme, and where a listing does not say whether the jacket is braided, we say so and point you to the product page. One listing does not match the C-to-C focus and is labeled as a runner-up. Always confirm the final specifications before you buy.
What to Look For
Why braided, and what it does and does not fix
A braided nylon jacket makes a cable less likely to kink, easier to coil and more resistant to scuffs where it rubs on a desk edge. It does not by itself make the cable faster or safer. The parts that fail first are usually the connector ends and the point where the cable bends next to the plug, so look for reinforced strain relief and avoid yanking the cable by the cord. A braid is a durability feature, not a performance one.
Power rating: 60W versus 100W and beyond
A basic USB-C cable carries up to 3 amps, which at 20 volts equals 60W. That is enough for phones, tablets, earbuds, game handhelds and many small laptops. A cable that carries 5 amps, giving 100W, must include an electronic marker chip that tells the charger what the cable can handle. Newer USB Power Delivery 3.1 cables extend to 240W. If your laptop charger is rated at 96W or 100W, buy a 100W-class cable; for a phone, 60W is more than enough.
Data speed is a separate question
Many charging-focused USB-C cables use USB 2.0 wiring and top out at 480 megabits per second. That is fine for syncing a few photos but slow for moving large video files or backing up a phone. If you transfer data often, look for a cable that states 5, 10 or 20 gigabits per second or Thunderbolt support, and do not assume that a high wattage means high data speed.
Length and connector type
Three feet suits desks and power banks, six feet suits bedsides and sofas, and ten feet suits rooms where the outlet is far from where you sit. Longer cables lose a little more power to resistance, and very long USB-C cables can limit data speed. Also check the connector type: USB-C to USB-C works with modern chargers and devices, while USB-A to USB-C is only for older ports. Lightning devices need a different cable altogether.
Worked example: you own a 65W laptop charger and a phone. A 100W-class 10-foot cable will charge the laptop at 65W because the charger is the limit, and charge the phone at whatever its maximum is. A 60W cable would trim the laptop to 60W, which is only a small difference, so the longer cable matters more than the wattage in this case.
Matching cables to devices
Most current Android phones, tablets, handheld game consoles, wireless earbud cases and many laptops charge over USB-C, so a C-to-C cable covers them all. Recent iPhones also use USB-C, but older iPhones use Lightning and need a different cable. If you share cables across devices, a mid-length 60W cable is the most universal choice, while a dedicated 100W cable is best reserved for the laptop that actually needs it. Keeping the two kinds separate also prevents the laptop cable from wandering off.
Safety and care
Use cables with markings that identify the power rating, avoid cables with exposed wire or bent connectors, and unplug a cable that gets hot. Do not run a cable under rugs where heat can build up, and do not use a damaged cable for charging overnight.
Reading a listing: what the claims actually mean
Cable listings are full of numbers, and not all of them describe the same thing. A wattage figure describes how much power the cable is allowed to carry. A bend-test figure, if one is given, comes from the maker’s own procedure and is not a promise about your lifespan. A phrase such as “fast charging” means little without a wattage and a charger that can supply it. When the listing name leaves out a detail such as braiding, length or data rate, that is your cue to open the product page before you buy.
Also think about what you will plug the cable into. Phones that support fast charging often need a charger that speaks USB Power Delivery. A basic five-watt cube from an old device will charge any cable slowly, no matter how good the cable is. If charging feels slow, replace the weakest link first, which is often the wall adapter and not the cable.
Finally, give the connectors a gentle life. Pull on the plug, not the cord. Avoid sleeping with a phone on top of a cable that is bent into a tight loop. If a braided cable starts to fray near the plug or the connector feels loose in the port, stop using it and replace it, because a damaged cable can overheat or intermittently disconnect.
When one cable pack is not enough
If you travel often, consider keeping a separate set of cables in a travel pouch so you never have to unplug the ones at home. If you have a gaming handheld, a laptop and a phone, label which cable is rated for the laptop. Small habits like these matter more than any single spec on the page.
Questions
Are braided USB-C cables better than plastic ones?
They tend to resist tangling and abrasion better, which can make them last longer in daily use. They are not automatically faster or safer, so check the wattage and data-speed claims separately.
Can a 60W cable charge a laptop?
Yes, if the laptop accepts 60W or less, and it will usually charge more slowly if the laptop wants more. For laptops that ask for 90W or 100W, choose a cable rated for 100W.
Do I need a 100W cable for my phone?
No. Phones typically charge at well below 60W, so a 60W cable already exceeds what they can use. A 100W cable works fine, but it offers no extra speed for a phone.
Why does my cable charge slowly?
The charger, the cable and the device all have to support a given speed, and the slowest of the three sets the limit. Try another charger or cable, and make sure the wall adapter supports USB Power Delivery.
Can I use a USB-C cable for data transfer?
Yes, but speed depends on the wiring. Many charging-focused cables use USB 2.0 wiring, so if you move large files, look for a cable that states a higher data rate.
How long should a USB-C cable be?
Three to six feet suits most uses. Choose ten feet only if the outlet is far from where you sit, because longer cables are more awkward to store.
Update History
- October 20, 2026 – Initial publication; product set drawn from current catalog listings.
- Check the product page for current specifications and availability before buying.
Sources
- Manufacturer product and specification pages for Anker cables
- Retailer listing titles and specification fields for each product named above
- Published explainers on USB-C power ratings, USB Power Delivery and electronic marker chips







![USBC to USBC 100W [10ft/2 Pack] USB C to USB C Fast Charging Cable Braided C to C Charger Cord for MacBook Pro/Air, iPhone 17 16 15 Pro Plus](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/518zT1n-R9L._SL160_.jpg)
![LISEN USB C Cable, 5-Pack [3.3/3.3/6.6/6.6/10FT] USBC to USBC Cable for iPhone 16e 15 Pro Max Charger Cord, 60W (3.1A) C to C Cable Fast Cha](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/516Zf6e4gwL._SL160_.jpg)